PMB Appoints New Heads For PENCOM, FMB, 21 Others

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved appointments of heads of various federal government agencies.
The appointments, which are with immediate effect was made known through a statement issued by the director media in the office of the secretary to the government of the federation, Bolaji Adebiyi.
The agencies and their new heads are National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons (NAPTIP), Barrister Julie Okah-Donli as Director-General; National Centre for Women Development (NCWD), Barrister Mary Ikpere-Eta as Director-General; Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), Bayo Somefun as Managing Director, while Tijani Suleiman, Mr. Jasper Azuatalam, Kemi Nelson are appointed as executive directors.
Others include Federal Mortgage Bank (FMB), Arc. Ahmed Dangiwa as Managing Director, Melvin Eboh as Executive Director (Org. Resourcing), Hajiya Rahimatu Aliyu as Executive Director (Loans Department, Securities Issuance and Market Development) and Umaru Abdullahi Dankane as Executive Director (Policy and Strategy Loans Set-Up and Pay Off); While Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE) has Alex Okoh as Director General.
Others include Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA), Abdulkadir Saidu Umar as  Executive Secretary; Michael Imoudu National Institute for Labour Studies (MINILS), Saliu Dada Alabi, Director General; National Park Service (NPS), Ibrahim Musa Goni as Conservator-General/Chief Executive Officer (CEO); Service Compact (SERVICOM), Nnenna A. Akajemeli as National Coordinator/CEO; National Directorate of Employment (NDE), Dr. Nasiru Mohammed Ladan as Director General.
Others are National Research Institute for Chemical Technology, Professor Jef. T. Barminas as Director General; Nigeria Institute for Social and Economic Research (NISER), Dr. Haruna Yerima as Director General; Nigeria Insurance Commission (NAICOM), Sunday Thomas as Deputy Commissioner; Protection Council,Tunde Erukera as Executive Secretary; Federal Character Commission, Barr. Mohammed Bello Tukur as secretary; National Pension Commission (PENCOM), Dikko Aliyu Abdulrahman as Director-General (Subject to Senate Confirmation), with Funso Doherty as chairman, Akin Akinwale, Abubakar Zaki Magawata, Ben Oviosun and Nyerere Ayim as executive Commissioners.

No comments