Here Is Why ‘Okada’ And ‘Marwa’ Operators Are Arrested In Ikeja

In recent times, the operations of riders of motorcycles and tricycles better known as ‘Okada’ and ‘Keke Marwa’ in Lagos Mainland have been restricted to certain routes and inner streets in the communities they operate.
This is as a result of the rapid developments across these Lagos Mainland communities and the grand plan by government to continually ensure the state achieves its Mega City status.
With the operators of Okadas and Keke Marwa having little or no understanding of the restricted routes which often leads to the law enforcement agencies clamping down on them, InsideMainland has exclusively obtained the list of restricted routes for Okadas and Marwa from the Lagos State Traffic Management Authority (LASTMA).
As a result, Eyes Of Lagos will daily, share the list of restricted routes across the LGs and LCDAs that falls under the Lagos Mainland.
See below the list of prohibited routes for okadas and keke marwa drivers in Ikeja Local Government Area.
1. Lagos Ibadan Expressway (from Lagos Boundary to Lagos and Toll gate)
2. Sheraton Link Bridge
3. Oba Akran Avenue
4. Obafemi Awolowo Way
5. Kudirat Abiola Road
6. Moboloaji Bank- Anthony Road
7. Lateef Jakande Road
8. Nurudeen Olowopopo Drive
9. Otunba Jobi Fele Way
10. Allen Avenue
11. Opebi Road
12. Secretariat Road
13. Mobolaji Johnson Road
14. Osho Street
15. Hakeem Balogun Road
16. IPM Way
17. Ashabi Cole Street
18. Toyin street
19. Entire Ikeja GRA Road Network
20. ACME Road
21. WEMPCO Road
22. Oduduwa Road
23. Isaac John Street
24. Alausa Secretariat Perimeter Road Network
25. Simbiat Abiola Road
26. Kaffi Street
27. Opebi Link Bridge
28. Ikosi Road
29. Adeniyi Jones Avenue
30. Entire Alausa CBO
31. LADIPO Oluwole Avenue
32. ASBFI Road
33. Olowu Street
34. Ola Ayindan Street
35. Unity Road
36. Armoire Avenue
37. Ijaola Street
38. Iyaoloye Crescent
39. Olu Akerele Street
40. Emmanuel Street
41. Odo- Iyalaro Underbridge
42. Olotunbosun Street

No comments